Ofsted Outstanding Provider


How your child will be learning -                                             

The EYFS Framework explains how and what your child will be learning to support their healthy development.

Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development.

Children should mostly develop the 3 prime areas first. These are:

  • Communication and language;
  • Physical development; and
  • Personal, social and emotional development.

These prime areas are those most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning.

As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in 4 specific areas. These are:

  • Literacy;
  • Mathematics;
  • Understanding the world; and
  • Expressive arts and design. 

Learning is child led and therefore based on your child's unique needs and interests. 

Children in the EYFS learn by playing and exploring, being active, and through creative and critical thinking which takes place both indoors and outside.


Parents/carers will be issued with a Little Learners Handbook, which will include the policies appropriate to the education and care of your child. This will include a Policy Agreement, to ensure that you are happy with our ethos and provision.  Any questions, please contact me!